Early day motion 1801

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Bradford Reform Synagogue on attainment of Grade II* listing; acknowledges the architectural merit of one of the few surviving synagogues in Europe built in the Moorish style; recalls that it was built by German immigrants in 1881 and is Yorkshire's oldest purpose-built synagogue; recognises the contribution made by its congregation to the life of Bradford during the past 130 years; and regrets that the local Jewish community no longer has the resources to maintain it and hopes that means may be found to keep it in use for future generations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 16.07.2009
Beith, Alan [R] Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 20.07.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.07.2009
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 07.07.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.07.2009
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 21.07.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 08.07.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 06.07.2009
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 06.07.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 15.07.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 03.07.2009
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 13.07.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 15.07.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 13.07.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 07.07.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 06.07.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 08.07.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 21.07.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.07.2009
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.07.2009
Rooney, Terry Labour Party Bradford North 21.07.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 14.07.2009
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 02.07.2009
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 20.07.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 08.07.2009
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 08.07.2009