Early day motion 165

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the importance of encouraging people to grow their own produce; notes the level of demand for allotments amongst people of all ages; realises that in many areas there is a shortage of land for allotments despite the fact that local authorities have a statutory responsibility to provide allotments for local residents; and calls on the Government to ensure that all local authorities honour this statutory obligation in relation to allotments.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 69

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 69 out of 69

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 15.12.2008
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 26.10.2009
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 10.12.2008
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 11.12.2008
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 16.12.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.12.2008
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 10.12.2008
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.12.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 11.12.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 10.12.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.12.2008
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 27.01.2009
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 16.12.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.12.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.12.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 09.12.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 10.12.2008
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 09.12.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 09.12.2008
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.12.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 09.12.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 16.12.2008
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 08.12.2008
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 02.07.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.12.2008
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 09.12.2008
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 15.01.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.12.2008
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 10.12.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 11.12.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.10.2009
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 15.12.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 08.12.2008
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 27.10.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 10.12.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 16.12.2008
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 10.12.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 11.12.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 09.12.2008
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 09.12.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.12.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 10.12.2008
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 10.12.2008
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 10.12.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.12.2008
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 17.12.2008
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 26.01.2009
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 15.12.2008
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 11.12.2008
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 27.01.2009
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 14.01.2009
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 11.12.2008
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 05.03.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 08.12.2008
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 09.12.2008
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 12.01.2009
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 09.12.2008
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 16.12.2008
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 13.01.2009
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 12.01.2009
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 10.12.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 09.12.2008
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 09.03.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 19.01.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 10.12.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 15.12.2008
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 18.12.2008
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 12.01.2009
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 10.12.2008