Early day motion 1590

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the survey, As Safe as Houses, commissioned by UCATT and researched and written by Dr. Linda Waldman and Heather Williams; notes that the study has uncovered deficiencies in the management of asbestos in domestic dwellings; proposes the situation be improved and tenants and maintenance workers protected by extending the duty to manage asbestos to the internal part of the properties and all identified asbestos to be recorded in a register; recommends that all power tools carry a warning to remind users of the potential danger of asbestos and that apprenticeship training courses for construction workers contain modules on asbestos risks and protection procedures; and calls of the Health and Safety Executive to review its campaign to raise awareness of asbestos amongst maintenance workers to include some of the report's recommendations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 90

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 90 out of 90

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainger, Nick Labour Party Carmarthen West and Pembrokeshire South 11.06.2009
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 03.06.2009
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 10.06.2009
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 02.07.2009
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 10.06.2009
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 07.07.2009
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 10.06.2009
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 03.06.2009
Cairns, David Labour Party Inverclyde 23.06.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 10.06.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.06.2009
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 15.06.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 03.06.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.06.2009
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 09.06.2009
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 23.06.2009
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 13.10.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 04.06.2009
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 12.10.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 15.07.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 09.06.2009
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 08.06.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 09.06.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 09.06.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 09.06.2009
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 09.06.2009
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 03.06.2009
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 21.07.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 03.06.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.06.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 02.07.2009
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 10.06.2009
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 10.06.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.06.2009
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 12.06.2009
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 03.06.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.06.2009
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 13.07.2009
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 17.06.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 04.06.2009
Henderson, Doug Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 17.06.2009
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 15.06.2009
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 08.06.2009
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 10.06.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.06.2009
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 15.06.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 08.06.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 04.06.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 03.06.2009
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 04.06.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 18.06.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 08.06.2009
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 15.06.2009
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 03.06.2009
Laxton, Bob Labour Party Derby North 15.06.2009
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 09.06.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 08.06.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 08.06.2009
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 11.06.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 04.06.2009
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 03.06.2009
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.06.2009
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.06.2009
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 09.06.2009
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 22.06.2009
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 15.06.2009
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 15.06.2009
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 12.06.2009
Palmer, Nick Labour Party Broxtowe 22.06.2009
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 15.06.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.06.2009
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 10.06.2009
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 04.06.2009
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 24.06.2009
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 03.06.2009
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.06.2009
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 03.06.2009
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 23.06.2009
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 18.06.2009
Taylor, Dari Labour Party Stockton South 15.07.2009
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 08.06.2009
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 15.06.2009
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 21.07.2009
Twigg, Derek Labour Party Halton 16.06.2009
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 09.06.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 10.06.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 08.06.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 08.06.2009
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 10.06.2009
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 26.06.2009