Early day motion 1582

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House applauds the initiative of over 500 businesses in Scarborough that have already joined the Heroes Welcome scheme; notes that participants offer visiting service personnel special acknowledgement and discounts at hotels, restaurants and other service or retail firms; and calls on other towns and cities around the country to follow Scarborough's lead and join Heroes Welcome UK in order to give support, quiet recognition and a little extra hospitality as a way of showing gratitude to armed forces personnel and their families.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 57

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 57 out of 57

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ancram, Michael Conservative Party Devizes 09.06.2009
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 10.06.2009
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 10.06.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 03.06.2009
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 03.06.2009
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 08.06.2009
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 10.06.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 09.06.2009
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 04.06.2009
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 21.07.2009
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 10.06.2009
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 09.06.2009
Duddridge, James Conservative Party Rochford and Southend East 03.06.2009
Dunne, Philip Conservative Party Ludlow 09.06.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 02.07.2009
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 10.06.2009
Fox, Liam Conservative Party Woodspring 09.06.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.06.2009
Gillan, Cheryl Conservative Party Chesham and Amersham 03.06.2009
Goodwill, Robert Conservative Party Scarborough and Whitby 03.06.2009
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 03.06.2009
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 03.06.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.06.2009
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 13.07.2009
Hayes, John Conservative Party South Holland and the Deepings 09.06.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 04.06.2009
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 03.06.2009
Howarth, Gerald Conservative Party Aldershot 03.06.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 03.06.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 04.06.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 17.06.2009
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 03.06.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 18.06.2009
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 03.06.2009
Lancaster, Mark Conservative Party Milton Keynes North East 03.06.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 08.06.2009
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 08.06.2009
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 10.06.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 04.06.2009
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.06.2009
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 03.06.2009
Mundell, David Conservative Party Dumfriesshire Clydesdale and Tweeddale 03.06.2009
O'Brien, Stephen Conservative Party Eddisbury 03.06.2009
Pritchard, Mark Conservative Party The Wrekin 09.06.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.06.2009
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 10.06.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 03.06.2009
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 10.06.2009
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.06.2009
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 03.06.2009
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 03.06.2009
Twigg, Derek Labour Party Halton 03.06.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 10.06.2009
Wallace, Ben Conservative Party Lancaster and Wyre 03.06.2009
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 10.06.2009
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 04.06.2009
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 04.06.2009