Early day motion 396

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the Tourism Alliance in its Take Tourism Seriously campaign; notes that tourism is worth £85 billion to the UK economy; further notes that tourism is one of the UK's largest industries, employing over two million people; expresses great concern that the Government has cut funding for VisitBritain over the last decade and most recently by £9 million over the next three years; believes that this is part of a larger picture of the downgrading of tourism's importance to national policy; and urges the Government not to squander the opportunities provided by the 2012 Olympic Games to leave behind a strong tourism legacy for the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 36

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 36 out of 36

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 27.11.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.11.2007
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 27.11.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 03.12.2007
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 10.12.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 28.11.2007
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 12.12.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 28.11.2007
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 22.05.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 05.12.2007
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 14.01.2008
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 14.01.2008
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 27.11.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.11.2007
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 14.01.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 28.11.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 27.11.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 28.11.2007
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 10.12.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 03.12.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 05.02.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 03.12.2007
Linton, Martin Labour Party Battersea 24.01.2008
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 28.11.2007
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 28.11.2007
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 11.12.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 28.11.2007
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 04.12.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 27.11.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 10.12.2007
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 14.01.2008
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 06.12.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 27.11.2007
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 27.11.2007
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 29.11.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 27.11.2007