Early day motion 310

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses concern that the European Court of Auditors has refused to approve the EU budget for the thirteenth consecutive year; notes that the Court's report for 2006 states that `errors of legality and regularity still persist in the majority of EU expenditure due to weaknesses in internal control systems both at the Commission and in member states'; is appalled by the calculations by Open Europe showing that the areas of expenditure on which the Court has been given an adverse opinion account for 57 per cent. of the overall budget; further notes the implications that of the UK's £10.5 billion contribution to the EU budget per year, £6 billion is open to fraud; and believes that the lack of accountability for EU spending is unacceptable.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 26

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 26 out of 26

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ancram, Michael Conservative Party Devizes 27.11.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 20.11.2007
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 19.11.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 28.11.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.11.2007
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 19.11.2007
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 20.11.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 12.12.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 22.11.2007
Duddridge, James Conservative Party Rochford and Southend East 19.11.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 22.11.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 06.12.2007
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 22.11.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 03.12.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.11.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.11.2007
Kawczynski, Daniel Conservative Party Shrewsbury and Atcham 19.11.2007
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 06.12.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 28.11.2007
Pritchard, Mark Conservative Party The Wrekin 19.11.2007
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 20.11.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 21.11.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 21.11.2007
Walker, Charles Conservative Party Broxbourne 19.11.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 21.11.2007
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 20.11.2007