Early day motion 268

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the British curry industry on its third successful British Curry Awards ceremony; recognises the contribution that the industry makes to the UK economy, representing £3.2 billion, 100,000 jobs and the enrichment of the national culinary experience; wishes the industry continued success during the next year; is concerned that the industry needs assistance to ensure that young people and skilled chefs are encouraged to enter the industry; and asks that the ability of the industry to recruit is taken into account in future policies determining workforce movement.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 18.12.2007
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 03.12.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 07.01.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.11.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.11.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 19.11.2007
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 22.11.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 21.11.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 15.11.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 19.11.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 22.11.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 06.12.2007
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 26.11.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 04.12.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.11.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 15.11.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.11.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 20.11.2007
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 22.11.2007
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 06.12.2007
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 14.11.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.11.2008
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 11.12.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 21.11.2007
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 22.11.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 15.11.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 06.12.2007
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 15.11.2007
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 15.11.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 15.11.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 22.11.2007