Early day motion 2310

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that the commissioning of major capital works to stimulate the economy and produce employment opportunities should address regional disparities and concentrate on sustainable development that will benefit future generations as well as the current population; and invites the Chancellor of the Exchequer and the Secretary of State for Transport to discuss the dualling of the A1 from Newcastle to Edinburgh, the dualling of the A66 and A69 from the A1 to the M6, the improvement of the A1M to national motorway standards and the revival of local rail services in order to create work in the short term and to benefit the economic development of the North East and create more job opportunities in the longer term.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 31

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 31 out of 31

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 29.10.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 22.10.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.10.2008
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 21.10.2008
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 06.11.2008
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 29.10.2008
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 21.10.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 29.10.2008
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 21.10.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 28.10.2008
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 22.10.2008
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 27.10.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 22.10.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 30.10.2008
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 23.10.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.10.2008
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 21.10.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 27.10.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 11.11.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 23.10.2008
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 21.10.2008
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 21.10.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 21.10.2008
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 22.10.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 22.10.2008
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 21.10.2008
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 21.10.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 28.10.2008
Taylor, Dari Labour Party Stockton South 21.10.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 28.10.2008
Wilson, Phil Labour Party Sedgefield 21.10.2008