Early day motion 2074

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that £2.175 billion of National Lottery funding is to be diverted to the 2012 London Olympic Games; recognises the enormous contribution that Lottery funding makes to rebuilding local communities and restoring confidence in some of the United Kingdom's most vulnerable communities; welcomes the report by the Culture, Media and Sport Committee on 23rd April entitled London 2012 Games: the next lap; further notes that recent falls in land and property values may jeopardise the £1.8 billion expected to be raised by land sales after the Games; is concerned about the effect this may have upon future non-Olympic Lottery funding; and calls upon the Government to revisit the Memorandum of Understanding with the London Development Agency to ensure that the National Lottery Distribution Fund is reimbursed in full following the completion of the Games.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 51

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 51 out of 51

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Atkins, Charlotte Labour Party Staffordshire Moorlands 16.07.2008
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 17.07.2008
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 16.07.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.07.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 27.10.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 22.07.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.07.2008
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 16.07.2008
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 16.07.2008
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 17.07.2008
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 20.10.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.07.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.10.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 21.07.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 07.10.2008
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 21.07.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 16.07.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 17.07.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 30.10.2008
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 16.07.2008
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 16.07.2008
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 22.10.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.07.2008
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 06.10.2008
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 16.07.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 17.07.2008
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 21.07.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 16.10.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 17.07.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 21.07.2008
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 14.10.2008
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 16.07.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.07.2008
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 19.11.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.07.2008
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 27.10.2008
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 20.10.2008
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 14.10.2008
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 16.07.2008
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 16.10.2008
Short, Clare INDEPENDENT LABOUR Birmingham Ladywood 15.10.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 17.07.2008
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 17.10.2008
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 17.10.2008
Swire, Hugo Conservative Party East Devon 06.11.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 17.07.2008
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 22.07.2008
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 17.07.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 21.07.2008
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 16.07.2008
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 03.11.2008