Early day motion 1985

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House warmly welcomes the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games; believes that the financial benefits of the Games should be shared across the whole of the UK; is concerned that a disproportionately low number of private contracts have been awarded by the Olympic Development Agency to companies based outside London and the South East; notes that over £2 billion out of the £6 billion worth of private contracts have already been awarded; recommends that all businesses look at the 2012 website for potential opportunities; and urges the bodies responsible for awarding Olympic contracts to do everything possible to ensure a more equitable sharing across all the nations and regions of the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 48

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 48 out of 48

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 17.07.2008
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 04.11.2008
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 05.11.2008
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 21.07.2008
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 15.07.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 15.07.2008
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 15.07.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.07.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 15.07.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 10.07.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 09.07.2008
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 06.10.2008
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.07.2008
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 08.07.2008
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.07.2008
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 21.07.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 09.07.2008
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 21.07.2008
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 21.07.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 17.07.2008
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 06.10.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.07.2008
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 22.07.2008
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 16.07.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.07.2008
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 21.07.2008
Laws, David Liberal Democrats Yeovil 15.07.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.07.2008
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 09.07.2008
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 06.10.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.07.2008
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 21.07.2008
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 08.07.2008
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 09.07.2008
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 16.07.2008
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 06.10.2008
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 15.07.2008
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 16.07.2008
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 14.07.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 17.07.2008
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.07.2008
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 22.07.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 09.07.2008
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 08.07.2008
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 08.07.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 09.07.2008
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 08.07.2008
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 20.11.2008