Early day motion 1930

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses concern at reports of the closure of churches and the detention of Christians in Algeria; expresses particular concern at the case of Habiba Kouider, a 37 year old Algerian woman facing prosecution as a result of being in possession of copies of the Bible; and urges the Government to raise this case and other cases of persecution of Christians in Algeria in the course of the discussions on the proposed Union for the Mediterranean due to commence in Paris on 13th July.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 102

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 102 out of 102

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 01.07.2008
Atkinson, Peter Conservative Party Hexham 01.07.2008
Bacon, Richard Conservative Party South Norfolk 06.10.2008
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 17.07.2008
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 09.10.2008
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 01.07.2008
Boswell, Tim Conservative Party Daventry 01.07.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 03.07.2008
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 03.07.2008
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 01.07.2008
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 03.07.2008
Burrowes, David Conservative Party Enfield Southgate 09.07.2008
Burt, Alistair Conservative Party North East Bedfordshire 07.07.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 07.07.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 02.07.2008
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 01.07.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 02.07.2008
Chope, Christopher Conservative Party Christchurch 01.07.2008
Clappison, James Conservative Party Hertsmere 01.07.2008
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 03.07.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 02.07.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 08.07.2008
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 01.07.2008
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 01.07.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 07.07.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.07.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 02.07.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 03.07.2008
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 01.07.2008
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 28.10.2008
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 01.07.2008
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 02.07.2008
Fraser, Christopher Conservative Party South West Norfolk 01.07.2008
Gauke, David Conservative Party South West Hertfordshire 01.07.2008
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 01.07.2008
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 07.07.2008
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 15.07.2008
Goodman, Paul Conservative Party Wycombe 01.07.2008
Goodwill, Robert Conservative Party Scarborough and Whitby 01.07.2008
Gummer, John Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 09.07.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 02.07.2008
Hands, Greg Conservative Party Hammersmith and Fulham 01.07.2008
Harper, Mark Conservative Party Forest of Dean 01.07.2008
Hayes, John Conservative Party South Holland and the Deepings 01.07.2008
Holloway, Adam Conservative Party Gravesham 01.07.2008
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 01.07.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 03.07.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 07.07.2008
Kawczynski, Daniel Conservative Party Shrewsbury and Atcham 01.07.2008
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 02.07.2008
Lancaster, Mark Conservative Party Milton Keynes North East 16.10.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.07.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 02.07.2008
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 10.07.2008
Lidington, David Conservative Party Aylesbury 01.07.2008
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 02.07.2008
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 02.07.2008
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 01.07.2008
Malins, Humfrey Conservative Party Woking 02.07.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 08.10.2008
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 02.07.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.07.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 02.07.2008
Mercer, Patrick Conservative Party Newark 03.07.2008
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 07.07.2008
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 16.07.2008
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 09.07.2008
Paisley, Ian Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 03.07.2008
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 14.07.2008
Prisk, Mark Conservative Party Hertford and Stortford 01.07.2008
Pritchard, Mark Conservative Party The Wrekin 07.07.2008
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 03.07.2008
Robertson, Hugh Conservative Party Faversham and Mid Kent 01.07.2008
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 01.07.2008
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 10.07.2008
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 01.07.2008
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 01.07.2008
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 02.07.2008
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 02.07.2008
Selous, Andrew Conservative Party South West Bedfordshire 02.07.2008
Shepherd, Richard Conservative Party Aldridge-Brownhills 01.07.2008
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 02.07.2008
Spink, Bob UKIP Castle Point 01.07.2008
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 02.07.2008
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 08.07.2008
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 22.07.2008
Swire, Hugo Conservative Party East Devon 15.07.2008
Syms, Robert Conservative Party Poole 01.07.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 02.07.2008
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 14.07.2008
Walker, Charles Conservative Party Broxbourne 01.07.2008
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 21.07.2008
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 02.07.2008
Waterson, Nigel Conservative Party Eastbourne 01.07.2008
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 01.07.2008
Willetts, David Conservative Party Havant 16.07.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 07.07.2008
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 07.07.2008
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 01.07.2008
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 20.10.2008
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 02.07.2008
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 03.07.2008