Early day motion 1527

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Mind on its report, In the Red, which explores the links between debt, poverty and mental ill health; calls on the Office of Fair Trading, relevant government departments, the Equality and Human Rights Commission, statutory agencies using bailiffs, banks, creditors, energy and water companies, primary care trusts, local health boards and others to consider carefully the report's recommendations; commends the Financial Services Authority for supporting Mind's work to help people with mental health problems and debt to take control of their finances; and wishes Mind every success in developing its programme of financial capability workshops and website information and advice service.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 79

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 79 out of 79

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 19.05.2008
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 19.05.2008
Boswell, Tim Conservative Party Daventry 08.05.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 08.05.2008
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 02.06.2008
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 13.05.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 12.05.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 13.05.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 09.05.2008
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 02.06.2008
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.05.2008
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 10.06.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.05.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.05.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 19.05.2008
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 02.06.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 14.05.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 20.05.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 12.05.2008
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.06.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 08.05.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.05.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 02.06.2008
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 16.05.2008
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 08.05.2008
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 19.05.2008
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 12.05.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.05.2008
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 19.05.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.05.2008
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 18.06.2008
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 14.05.2008
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 13.05.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 12.05.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 20.05.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 03.06.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 08.05.2008
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 16.05.2008
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 08.07.2008
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 08.05.2008
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 12.06.2008
Laws, David Liberal Democrats Yeovil 13.05.2008
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 08.05.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.05.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 12.05.2008
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 14.05.2008
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 08.05.2008
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 13.05.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 21.05.2008
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 14.05.2008
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 03.06.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.06.2008
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.05.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.05.2008
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 15.05.2008
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 02.06.2008
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 02.06.2008
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 20.05.2008
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 15.05.2008
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 04.06.2008
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.05.2008
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 14.05.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 14.05.2008
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.05.2008
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 22.05.2008
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 15.05.2008
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 20.05.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 12.05.2008
Taylor, Ian Conservative Party Esher and Walton 02.06.2008
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 02.06.2008
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 14.05.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 14.05.2008
Walker, Charles Conservative Party Broxbourne 15.05.2008
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 08.05.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 19.05.2008
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 13.05.2008
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 15.05.2008
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 04.06.2008
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 15.05.2008