Early day motion 1291

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the British cycling team on its extraordinary success at the World Indoor Cycling Championships held in Manchester, where it won 11 medals, including nine gold medals; and recognises that the world class facilities of the Manchester Velodrome would be an ideal venue to hold the 2012 Olympics cycling competition and would also have the benefit of saving money from the overspent Olympic budget.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 02.04.2008
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 03.04.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 21.04.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 03.04.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 02.04.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.05.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 21.04.2008
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 21.04.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 02.04.2008
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 21.04.2008
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 15.05.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.04.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 01.04.2008
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 02.04.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 02.04.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 22.04.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 30.04.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 02.04.2008
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 28.04.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 03.04.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 02.04.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.11.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 02.04.2008
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 02.04.2008
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 02.04.2008
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 02.04.2008
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.04.2008
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 03.04.2008
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 02.04.2008
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 01.04.2008
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 02.04.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 02.04.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 03.04.2008
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 02.04.2008
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 02.04.2008