Early day motion 1230

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the War Graves Photographic Project has been established to integrate the work being carried out by volunteers photographing designated war graves and memorials around the world; commends this work which provides an uncomplicated facility for families to obtain a photograph of a loved one's grave, including many families who have never had a chance to visit fallen relatives' graves, or who are researching family history; and congratulates the project coordinator, Steve Rogers, and his team, for their selfless dedication to this work, in the course of which they have now photographed over one million graves and memorial names, on an entirely voluntary basis.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 63

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 63 out of 63

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Atkinson, Peter Conservative Party Hexham 27.03.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.03.2008
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 27.03.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 21.04.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 25.03.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.03.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.03.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.03.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 20.03.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 31.03.2008
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 26.03.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 02.04.2008
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 21.04.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 20.03.2008
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.04.2008
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 31.03.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 25.03.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.03.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.04.2008
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 19.03.2008
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 25.03.2008
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 25.03.2008
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 25.04.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.03.2008
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 27.03.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 20.03.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 26.03.2008
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 26.03.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 20.03.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.03.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.03.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 20.03.2008
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 25.03.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 01.04.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 25.03.2008
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 24.04.2008
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 27.03.2008
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 20.03.2008
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 26.03.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 25.03.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 26.03.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2008
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 02.04.2008
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 31.03.2008
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 21.04.2008
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 19.03.2008
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 25.03.2008
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 02.04.2008
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 02.04.2008
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 29.04.2008
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 19.03.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 26.03.2008
Spink, Bob Independent Conservative Castle Point 25.03.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 26.03.2008
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 01.04.2008
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 27.03.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 25.03.2008
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 25.03.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 20.03.2008
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 26.03.2008
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 21.04.2008
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 02.06.2008
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 01.04.2008