Early day motion 1113

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Industrial Injuries Advisory Council recommendation of November 2007 that the prescribed disease chronic obstructive pulmonary disease be extended to include those exposed to coal dust during screen work on the colliery surface for a minimum period of 40 years to 1983; and calls on the Department of Work and Pensions to complete its assessment of the recommendation as soon as possible so that the few survivors who are eligible to claim an industrial injuries disablement benefit award can do so and discussions can begin with the Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform for a full and final compensation payment.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 50

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 50 out of 50

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 13.03.2008
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 05.03.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.03.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 21.04.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 05.03.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 04.03.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.03.2008
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 04.03.2008
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.03.2008
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 11.03.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 05.03.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 20.03.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 10.03.2008
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 04.03.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 06.03.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 05.03.2008
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.03.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 06.03.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 05.03.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 04.03.2008
Fabricant, Michael Conservative Party Lichfield 01.05.2008
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.03.2008
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.03.2008
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 06.03.2008
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 04.03.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.03.2008
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 21.04.2008
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 05.03.2008
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 04.03.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.03.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.03.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.03.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 05.03.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 05.03.2008
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 07.03.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 05.03.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.03.2008
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 04.03.2008
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 21.04.2008
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.03.2008
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 05.03.2008
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 04.03.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 05.03.2008
Tipping, Paddy Labour Party Sherwood 21.04.2008
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 05.03.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 05.03.2008
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 05.03.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 10.03.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 05.03.2008
Wright, Tony Labour Party Cannock Chase 23.04.2008