Early day motion 1057

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Unite (TGWU) Parliamentary Staff Branch on its recent recruitment drive; believes hon. Members' staff perform a remarkable public service; and calls on the House authorities to look at ways in which the branch could gain consultation rights so that it could have a say on matters such as terms and conditions.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 130

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 130 out of 130

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 26.02.2008
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 26.02.2008
Atkins, Charlotte Labour Party Staffordshire Moorlands 22.07.2008
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 15.07.2008
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 26.02.2008
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 02.06.2008
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 21.07.2008
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 06.10.2008
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside 20.06.2008
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 05.03.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.02.2008
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 04.06.2008
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 26.02.2008
Buck, Karen Labour Party Regent's Park and Kensington North 02.06.2008
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 26.02.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 11.06.2008
Caborn, Richard Labour Party Sheffield Central 21.07.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 27.02.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.02.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.02.2008
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 21.07.2008
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 28.02.2008
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 26.02.2008
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.03.2008
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 26.02.2008
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 14.05.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 27.02.2008
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 02.06.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 26.02.2008
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 17.03.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 03.03.2008
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 06.10.2008
Curtis-Thomas, Claire Labour Party Crosby 26.02.2008
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 06.10.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 28.02.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 26.02.2008
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 26.02.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 27.02.2008
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.02.2008
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 07.07.2008
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 14.07.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 04.03.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 05.03.2008
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 26.02.2008
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 14.07.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 11.03.2008
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 26.02.2008
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 14.03.2008
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 27.02.2008
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 04.03.2008
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 19.05.2008
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 27.02.2008
Gilroy, Linda Labour Party Plymouth Sutton 26.02.2008
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 06.05.2008
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 17.07.2008
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 14.07.2008
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 11.03.2008
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 26.02.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 27.02.2008
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 26.02.2008
Heppell, John Labour Party Nottingham East 26.02.2008
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 26.02.2008
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 05.03.2008
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 02.06.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.10.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 21.07.2008
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 21.07.2008
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 27.02.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 26.02.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 26.02.2008
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 27.02.2008
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 28.02.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.02.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 27.02.2008
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 26.02.2008
Keeble, Sally Labour Party Northampton North 02.06.2008
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 17.07.2008
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 04.03.2008
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 16.05.2008
Laxton, Bob Labour Party Derby North 26.02.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 27.02.2008
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 26.02.2008
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 27.02.2008
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 26.02.2008
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 26.02.2008
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 20.03.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 27.02.2008
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 03.03.2008
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 17.07.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.03.2008
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 26.02.2008
Moffat, Anne Labour Party East Lothian 31.03.2008
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 28.02.2008
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 06.03.2008
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 19.06.2008
Opik, Lembit Liberal Democrats Montgomeryshire 20.11.2008
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 03.03.2008
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 26.02.2008
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 26.02.2008
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 23.06.2008
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 27.02.2008
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 02.04.2008
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 27.02.2008
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 16.10.2008
Rooney, Terry Labour Party Bradford North 17.06.2008
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 28.02.2008
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 03.07.2008
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 19.05.2008
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 02.06.2008
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 26.02.2008
Short, Clare INDEPENDENT LABOUR Birmingham Ladywood 20.05.2008
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 06.10.2008
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 27.02.2008
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 28.02.2008
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 26.02.2008
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 26.02.2008
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 26.02.2008
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 26.02.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 06.05.2008
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 21.07.2008
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 26.02.2008
Touhig, Don Labour Party Islwyn 21.07.2008
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 26.02.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 27.02.2008
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 23.06.2008
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 13.05.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 26.02.2008
Wilson, Phil Labour Party Sedgefield 26.02.2008
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 16.05.2008
Wright, Tony Labour Party Cannock Chase 14.07.2008