Early day motion 1035

Main content

Follow this EDM by:

TOMMY COOPER (1921 TO 1984)

That this House welcomes the recent unveiling of a statue in Caerphilly in memory of one of its most famous sons, Tommy Cooper; congratulates the Tommy Cooper Society on this important initiative in giving public recognition to one of the great comedians of the 20th century; praises Port Talbot-born Sir Anthony Hopkins for associating himself with this development by unveiling the statue; and calls on the Secretary of State for Wales to encourage the Welsh Assembly Government to support more public recognition of past and present Welsh achievements in the creative industries and performing arts.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 69

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 69 out of 69

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainger, Nick Labour Party Carmarthen West and Pembrokeshire South 25.02.2008
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 25.02.2008
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 25.02.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.02.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 25.02.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 05.03.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 26.02.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 25.02.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.02.2008
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 26.02.2008
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 27.02.2008
Conway, Derek Independent Conservative Old Bexley and Sidcup 26.02.2008
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 25.02.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.02.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 26.02.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.02.2008
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 25.02.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 26.02.2008
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 26.02.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 26.02.2008
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.02.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.02.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 11.03.2008
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 26.02.2008
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 25.02.2008
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 04.03.2008
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.02.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 27.02.2008
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 25.02.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.02.2008
Henderson, Doug Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 25.02.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.02.2008
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 06.03.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 26.02.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.03.2008
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 28.02.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.02.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 26.02.2008
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 25.02.2008
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 04.03.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 03.03.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 26.02.2008
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 27.02.2008
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 05.03.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 27.02.2008
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 03.03.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.03.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.02.2008
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 28.02.2008
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 26.02.2008
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 25.02.2008
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 26.02.2008
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 02.04.2008
Pritchard, Mark Conservative Party The Wrekin 25.02.2008
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 26.02.2008
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 25.02.2008
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 25.02.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 04.03.2008
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 27.02.2008
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's Bush 27.02.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 25.02.2008
Touhig, Don Labour Party Islwyn 26.02.2008
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 26.02.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 27.02.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 03.03.2008
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 11.03.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 25.02.2008
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 02.06.2008
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 26.02.2008