Early day motion 911

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the publication of the Ground of Justice, a research inquiry into the social and pastoral needs of migrant workers in Catholic congregations in London; notes that the research team from the Centre for Faith in Society, Von Hugel Institute, St Edmunds's College Cambridge surveyed and interviewed over a thousand migrants and over 20 clergy; notes that the report records that 40 per cent. of the respondents were paid under £5 per hour and women on average, less and that the majority of respondents reported working very long hours; and calls upon the Government, the private sector and the voluntary sector to initiate a fresh public debate on this report and other sources of evidence as part of a modern commitment to social inclusion and a wider commitment to tackle poverty in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 51

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 51 out of 51

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 28.02.2007
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 06.03.2007
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 20.02.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.02.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 22.02.2007
Buck, Karen Labour Party Regent's Park and Kensington North 01.03.2007
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 21.02.2007
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 07.03.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 22.02.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 21.02.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.03.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 22.02.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.02.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 19.03.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 21.02.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 27.02.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 22.02.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.02.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.03.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 27.02.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 02.03.2007
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 05.03.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.02.2007
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 22.02.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 19.03.2007
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 26.02.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.02.2007
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 16.04.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 27.02.2007
Keeley, Barbara Labour Party Worsley 14.03.2007
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 22.02.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 28.02.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 27.02.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 21.02.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 28.02.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.02.2007
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 27.02.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 21.02.2007
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 02.03.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 21.02.2007
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 22.02.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 18.04.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 28.02.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 02.03.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 20.02.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 27.02.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 26.02.2007
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 05.03.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 21.02.2007
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 21.02.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 05.03.2007