Early day motion 877

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the GoJo campaign launched by the Disability Rights Commission; notes that its aim is to increase the confidence of disabled people in using public transport; recognises that four times as many disabled people lack confidence in public transport compared to non-disabled people; further notes that the lack of accessible public transport is a major reason for disabled people to turn down a job offer; welcomes the amendment to Part 3 of the Disability Discrimination Act 1995 which means that disabled people now have the right to be treated fairly by transport staff and can expect reasonable adjustments on buses, coaches, trains and taxis; further welcomes the £600 million investment in improvements such as low floor buses, set aside space for wheelchairs and accessible announcements on buses and trains; and calls on the Government to work with transport providers to encourage more disabled people to use public transport.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 63

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 63 out of 63

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 22.02.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 04.06.2007
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 23.04.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.02.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 21.02.2007
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 26.04.2007
Butterfill, John Conservative Party Bournemouth West 08.02.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 20.02.2007
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 19.04.2007
Clegg, Nick Liberal Democrats Sheffield Hallam 23.04.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 22.02.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.02.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 19.02.2007
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 16.04.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 23.02.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 19.02.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 21.02.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.02.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 27.02.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.02.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 19.02.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 19.03.2007
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 26.02.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 21.02.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.02.2007
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 20.04.2007
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 16.04.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 19.02.2007
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 16.04.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 26.02.2007
Hurd, Nick Conservative Party Ruislip Northwood 04.06.2007
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 21.02.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 28.02.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 19.02.2007
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 17.04.2007
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 03.05.2007
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 27.02.2007
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 21.02.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 16.04.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 26.02.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 27.02.2007
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.04.2007
Moffat, Anne Labour Party East Lothian 23.04.2007
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 22.02.2007
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 25.04.2007
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 17.05.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 20.02.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 18.04.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 08.02.2007
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 19.02.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 28.02.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 19.02.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 07.03.2007
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 18.04.2007
Touhig, Don Labour Party Islwyn 16.04.2007
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 01.03.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 21.02.2007
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 23.02.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 02.03.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 20.02.2007
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 22.02.2007
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 21.02.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 05.03.2007