Early day motion 798

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the statement by Henry Kissinger, Sam Nunn, William Perry and George Schultz on the urgency of the need for a new global initiative to build a framework for a world free of the nuclear threat; agrees with their analysis that the end of the Cold War has rendered irrelevant the concept of mutually assured destruction; further agrees that reliance on nuclear weapons for the purposes of deterrence is increasingly hazardous and decreasingly effective; welcomes their proposals for a US led international programme of nuclear stockpile reduction and other non-proliferation measures; believes that this proposal provides a unique opportunity for the UK Government to work jointly with the US administration in the cause of greater global security; and recommends that, pending the development of such an initiative, any decision on the renewal of the Trident fleet of nuclear submarines should be deferred.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 95

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 95 out of 95

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 06.02.2007
Ancram, Michael Conservative Party Devizes 31.01.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 05.03.2007
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 31.01.2007
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 21.03.2007
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 06.02.2007
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 22.02.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 01.02.2007
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.02.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.02.2007
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 31.01.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 19.02.2007
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 06.02.2007
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 22.02.2007
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 07.02.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.02.2007
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 20.02.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 02.02.2007
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 29.03.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 01.02.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 07.02.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 01.02.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.02.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 27.02.2007
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 19.02.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 05.02.2007
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 07.02.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 07.02.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 01.02.2007
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 05.02.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 01.02.2007
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 19.02.2007
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 20.02.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.02.2007
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 01.02.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 31.01.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 07.03.2007
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 27.02.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 01.02.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.02.2007
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 20.02.2007
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 21.02.2007
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 21.02.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 20.02.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 08.02.2007
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 02.02.2007
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 07.02.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 01.02.2007
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 08.02.2007
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 19.02.2007
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 19.02.2007
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 21.02.2007
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 01.02.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.02.2007
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 05.02.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 07.02.2007
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 01.02.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 02.02.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.03.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.02.2007
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 21.02.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 07.02.2007
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 12.03.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 02.02.2007
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 01.02.2007
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 06.02.2007
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 19.02.2007
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 19.02.2007
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 07.02.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 06.02.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 20.02.2007
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 27.02.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 18.04.2007
Salmond, Alex Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 08.02.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.02.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 21.02.2007
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 06.02.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 01.02.2007
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 21.02.2007
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 01.02.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 05.02.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 19.02.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 05.02.2007
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 07.02.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 21.02.2007
Webb, Steve Liberal Democrats Northavon 07.03.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.02.2007
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 06.02.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 01.02.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 07.02.2007
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 22.03.2007
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 26.02.2007
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 19.02.2007
Yeo, Tim Conservative Party South Suffolk 31.01.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 19.02.2007