Early day motion 771

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the Secretary of State for Transport for setting out plans in Putting Passengers First which seek to ensure that `the progress London has made on buses can and should be replicated in the big conurbations in the rest of England', and that the franchising of bus services should become a `more realistic option' for Passenger Transport Executives and other local authorities; and calls on the Secretary of State to ensure that the competition authorities are no longer able to frustrate sensible co-ordination and integration of bus services, and that, given the decline in bus services in the conurbations, that the process by which passenger transport executives can seek to introduce the franchising of bus services is transparent, proportionate and expeditious.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 60

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 60 out of 60

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 01.02.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 12.03.2007
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 03.07.2007
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 31.01.2007
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 31.01.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.02.2007
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 22.05.2007
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 14.03.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 26.04.2007
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 30.01.2007
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 08.03.2007
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 07.02.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.02.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 31.01.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 02.02.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 07.02.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.02.2007
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 19.02.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 01.02.2007
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 31.01.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 27.02.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 05.02.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 01.02.2007
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 19.02.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.02.2007
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 01.02.2007
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 27.02.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 31.01.2007
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 07.02.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 31.01.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 01.02.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 08.02.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 06.02.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 01.02.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 05.02.2007
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 31.01.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 31.01.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 17.05.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.03.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 31.01.2007
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 24.05.2007
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 21.03.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 07.02.2007
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 08.02.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 31.01.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 18.04.2007
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 05.02.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 31.01.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 23.05.2007
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 01.02.2007
Smith, Angela C Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 09.05.2007
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 07.03.2007
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 19.02.2007
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 30.01.2007
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 21.02.2007
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 31.01.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 21.02.2007
Waltho, Lynda Labour Party Stourbridge 05.02.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.02.2007
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 24.05.2007