Early day motion 714

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House tentatively welcomes the Competition Commission's emerging thinking on its review of the dominance of the supermarkets in the market place; calls on the Competition Commission to keep in mind the poor and unfair prices often paid to farmers, especially dairy farmers, for their commodities in the United Kingdom; and further calls for other supermarkets to follow the lead of Waitrose and Marks and Spencer, who pay a fair price for milk whereby the farmer is paid the production price for the milk produced.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 36

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 36 out of 36

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.01.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 24.01.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 26.01.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 24.01.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 25.01.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 25.01.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 01.02.2007
Evans, Nigel [R] Conservative Party Ribble Valley 29.01.2007
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 26.01.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.02.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 25.01.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 06.02.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 24.01.2007
Kawczynski, Daniel Conservative Party Shrewsbury and Atcham 23.01.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 24.01.2007
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 24.01.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 26.01.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 31.01.2007
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 19.02.2007
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 29.01.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 25.01.2007
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 23.01.2007
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 25.01.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 25.01.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 23.01.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 02.02.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 06.02.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 05.02.2007
Waltho, Lynda Labour Party Stourbridge 05.02.2007
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 24.01.2007
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 30.01.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 25.01.2007
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 31.01.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 24.01.2007
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 26.01.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 19.02.2007