Early day motion 710

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the campaign launched by Building magazine to improve safety standards for cranes following recent crane collapses in Battersea, Liverpool and central London; recognises that there is an increased risk both to construction workers and to the public from the use of tower cranes on brownfield sites in residential areas; and supports the calls from Building magazine for a publicly-available register of checks to cranes and construction equipment and from the Battersea Crane Disaster Action Group for a review of crane safety legislation.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 65

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 65 out of 65

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 29.01.2007
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 25.01.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 23.01.2007
Buck, Karen Labour Party Regent's Park and Kensington North 13.03.2007
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 31.01.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 29.01.2007
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 31.01.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.01.2007
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 25.01.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 24.01.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.01.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 31.01.2007
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 19.02.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 23.01.2007
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 24.01.2007
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 24.01.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 25.01.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 23.01.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 23.01.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 25.01.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 23.01.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 24.01.2007
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 22.01.2007
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 25.01.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 01.02.2007
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 22.01.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 02.03.2007
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 05.02.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.01.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.02.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.01.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 23.01.2007
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 19.04.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 23.01.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.01.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 06.02.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 23.01.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 23.01.2007
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 26.01.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 25.01.2007
Linton, Martin Labour Party Battersea 22.01.2007
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 08.02.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 24.01.2007
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 21.02.2007
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 24.01.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 25.01.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 31.01.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 06.02.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.03.2007
Mole, Chris Labour Party Ipswich 19.02.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 07.02.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 25.01.2007
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 25.01.2007
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.01.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 25.01.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.01.2007
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 19.02.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 23.01.2007
Taylor, Ian Conservative Party Esher and Walton 01.02.2007
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 10.07.2007
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 25.01.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 05.02.2007
Waltho, Lynda Labour Party Stourbridge 05.02.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 29.01.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 19.02.2007