Early day motion 708

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the hon. Member for West Dunbartonshire and the ATM working group on its report on access to free cash machines and for the deal struck between the working group and the Treasury enabling 600 new free cash machines to be set up across the UK; commends the LINK Scheme and all of the banks and cash machine operators involved for their efforts in helping to tackle financial exclusion in low income communities; recognises the importance of promoting access to free cash machines, basic bank accounts and affordable credit for low income households; and calls upon all hon. Members to support the working group and the Treasury by identifying suitable sites for new free cash machines in their constituencies.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 82

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 82 out of 82

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 29.01.2007
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 19.02.2007
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 25.01.2007
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 22.01.2007
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 25.01.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 23.01.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 23.01.2007
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 12.03.2007
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 08.02.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 29.01.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 24.01.2007
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 31.01.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 23.01.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 19.02.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 24.01.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.01.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 31.01.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 23.01.2007
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 24.01.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 25.01.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 23.01.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 23.01.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 25.01.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 23.01.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 24.01.2007
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 25.01.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 01.02.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 29.01.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 30.01.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 24.01.2007
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 24.01.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 19.02.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 29.01.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 26.01.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.02.2007
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 25.01.2007
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 29.01.2007
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 25.01.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.01.2007
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 29.01.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 24.01.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 23.01.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.01.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 06.02.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 23.01.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 23.01.2007
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 26.01.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 25.01.2007
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 22.01.2007
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 23.01.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 25.01.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 02.02.2007
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 22.01.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 31.01.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 06.02.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.03.2007
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 30.01.2007
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 30.01.2007
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 08.03.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 22.01.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 25.01.2007
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 25.01.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 23.01.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 18.04.2007
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 22.01.2007
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 26.02.2007
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 05.02.2007
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.01.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 25.01.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 24.01.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 25.01.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 23.01.2007
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 19.02.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 06.02.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 23.01.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 05.02.2007
Waltho, Lynda Labour Party Stourbridge 05.02.2007
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 23.01.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 29.01.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 23.01.2007
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 31.01.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 19.02.2007