Early day motion 384

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the letter from the Prime Minister to the RSPB and RSPCA confirming that the UK intends to press other member states and the European Commission to extend indefinitely the ban on the commercial importation of wild-caught birds; calls for any exceptions to be kept to a minimum for conservation purposes only and a robust and effective system to identify captive-bred species; and congratulates the RSPB and RSPCA for their effective campaign and the Government on giving a lead on a measure that will address the problems of welfare, conservation and disease risk associated with this trade.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 78

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 78 out of 78

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 07.12.2006
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 05.12.2006
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 04.12.2006
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 06.12.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 05.12.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.01.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 06.12.2006
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 14.12.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.12.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.12.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 08.01.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 11.01.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 05.12.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 13.12.2006
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 09.01.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 05.12.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 07.12.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 05.12.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.01.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 13.12.2006
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 11.01.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.12.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 13.12.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 11.12.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 30.01.2007
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 08.01.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 06.12.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 05.12.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 13.12.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.12.2006
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 08.01.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 11.12.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.01.2007
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 06.12.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.12.2006
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 09.01.2007
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 05.12.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 07.12.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.12.2006
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 14.12.2006
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 12.12.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 05.12.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 05.12.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 13.12.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 12.12.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 06.12.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 04.12.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.12.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.12.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 04.12.2006
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 10.01.2007
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 08.01.2007
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 19.12.2006
Morley, Elliot Labour Party Scunthorpe 04.12.2006
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 10.01.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 06.12.2006
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 05.12.2006
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 08.01.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 06.12.2006
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.12.2006
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 05.12.2006
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 08.01.2007
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 10.01.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 13.12.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 05.12.2006
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 05.12.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 12.12.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 01.02.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 05.12.2006
Tipping, Paddy Labour Party Sherwood 19.12.2006
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 10.01.2007
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 06.12.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 07.12.2006
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 19.02.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 11.12.2006
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 08.01.2007
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 11.01.2007
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 07.12.2006