Early day motion 2058

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the players, back-up staff and management teams of Featherstone Rovers and Featherstone Lions Rugby League clubs for the fantastic achievement of winning their respective divisions in a single afternoon; recognises the commitment of Featherstone's rugby fans who made up a large proportion of those who attended the matches at Headingley; notes the remarkable achievement of a town of just over 12,500 people in producing two such high-quality teams; and calls on the Government to recognise communities like Featherstone, which are the bedrock of British sports, and to accelerate funding to community-based sports, particularly by seeking a more equitable distribution of television and commercial funding between a few elite clubs and grass-roots community sports clubs such as Featherstone Rovers and Featherstone Lions.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 13

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 13 out of 13

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 11.10.2007
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 29.10.2007
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 09.10.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 10.10.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.10.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.10.2007
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 15.10.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 10.10.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 10.10.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 10.10.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.10.2007
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 09.10.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 24.10.2007