Early day motion 2041

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that 9th October marks the 40th anniversary of the murder of Ernesto Che Guevara in Bolivia; further notes the inspiration that Che Guevara has brought to national liberation movements and millions of socialists around the world; and believes that the sustained social gains of the Cuban revolution and the government of Evo Morales in Bolivia are fitting tributes to his legacy.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 11.10.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 17.10.2007
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 19.10.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 08.10.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 09.10.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 11.10.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 10.10.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 09.10.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.10.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 09.10.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 15.10.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 09.10.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 24.10.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.10.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 29.10.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 09.10.2007
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 10.10.2007
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 16.10.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 10.10.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 08.10.2007
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 09.10.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 09.10.2007
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 22.10.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.10.2007
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 11.10.2007
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 11.10.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 24.10.2007
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 09.10.2007