Early day motion 1989

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House strongly deplores the practice of doctors' surgeries setting up more expensive telephone numbers with an 0844 prefix, which are up to four pence a minute more expensive to call from a standard BT landline, through which patients have to book appointments, although the telephone watchdog Ofcom is rightly critical of the idea; believes that this unfairly penalises the less well off; and urges the greater use of geographical telephone numbers for such purposes.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 52

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 52 out of 52

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.10.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.07.2007
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 09.10.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 26.07.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 08.10.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 25.07.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 25.07.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 16.10.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.07.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 11.10.2007
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 26.07.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 10.10.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 09.10.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 25.07.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 11.10.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 09.10.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.07.2007
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 26.07.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 15.10.2007
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 08.10.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 24.07.2007
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 26.07.2007
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 26.07.2007
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 15.10.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 08.10.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 09.10.2007
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.10.2007
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 24.07.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.10.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 09.10.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.07.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 08.10.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 25.07.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.10.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 15.10.2007
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 26.07.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 26.07.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.07.2007
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 26.07.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 25.07.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 24.10.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 24.07.2007
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 25.07.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.10.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.10.2007
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 11.10.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 24.07.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 29.10.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 25.07.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 26.07.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 25.07.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 26.07.2007