Early day motion 1978

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the importance of collating the number of carers as part of the Census; notes that the inclusion of a question on carers in the 2001 Census gave, for the first time, reliable information about the number of carers both locally and nationally; believes that such a question should be part of the 2011 Census; notes with concern that without this information local authorities and health bodies will not have sufficient data to make effective policy decisions and plan services to meet the needs of carers; and calls on the Government to ensure that a question on carers is included in the 2011 Census.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 71

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 71 out of 71

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.10.2007
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 25.07.2007
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 23.07.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 24.07.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 24.07.2007
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 25.07.2007
Browne, Jeremy Liberal Democrats Taunton 15.10.2007
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 26.07.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 24.07.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 24.07.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 24.07.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.07.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.07.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.07.2007
Curtis-Thomas, Claire Labour Party Crosby 08.10.2007
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 16.10.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 11.10.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 24.07.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 24.07.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 24.07.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 11.10.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 24.07.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 23.07.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 15.10.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 23.07.2007
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 08.10.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 24.07.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 25.07.2007
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 26.07.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 09.10.2007
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 26.07.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 09.10.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 25.07.2007
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 23.07.2007
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.10.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 23.07.2007
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 24.07.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 09.10.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.07.2007
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 24.07.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 26.07.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 24.07.2007
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 08.10.2007
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 08.10.2007
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 08.10.2007
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 25.07.2007
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 09.10.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 15.10.2007
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 25.07.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 10.10.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 25.07.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 08.10.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.07.2007
McIsaac, Shona Labour Party Cleethorpes 26.07.2007
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 25.07.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 24.07.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 25.07.2007
Pritchard, Mark Conservative Party The Wrekin 23.10.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 24.07.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.07.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 22.10.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.10.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 29.10.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 25.07.2007
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 10.10.2007
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 25.07.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 24.07.2007
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 25.07.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 26.07.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 25.07.2007
Wright, Tony Labour Party Cannock Chase 08.10.2007