Early day motion 1683

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the YWCA on its More Than One Rung initiative to help young women into work and lift them out of poverty; notes that more than a quarter of a million young women work in elementary jobs, 10 per cent. have no qualifications and one million live in poverty; and calls on the Government to develop training programmes that address the needs of disadvantaged young women.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 104

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 104 out of 104

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 14.06.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 23.07.2007
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 03.07.2007
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 18.07.2007
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 10.07.2007
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 05.07.2007
Bercow, John Conservative Party Buckingham 18.06.2007
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 18.07.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.06.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 14.06.2007
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 10.07.2007
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 04.07.2007
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 13.06.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 14.06.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 20.06.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.06.2007
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 23.07.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 19.06.2007
Clegg, Nick Liberal Democrats Sheffield Hallam 08.10.2007
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 04.07.2007
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 04.07.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.06.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 18.06.2007
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 05.07.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 05.07.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 21.06.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 14.06.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 15.06.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 26.06.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 14.06.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.06.2007
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 12.07.2007
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 28.06.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.06.2007
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 27.06.2007
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 18.06.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 13.06.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 02.07.2007
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 21.06.2007
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 28.06.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 14.06.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 21.06.2007
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 03.07.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.06.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.06.2007
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 08.10.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 20.06.2007
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 13.06.2007
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 12.07.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 09.07.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 20.06.2007
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 15.06.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 25.06.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.06.2007
Keeble, Sally Labour Party Northampton North 13.06.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 20.06.2007
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 11.07.2007
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 20.06.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 20.06.2007
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 16.07.2007
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 13.06.2007
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 19.06.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 14.06.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 15.06.2007
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 13.06.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 21.06.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.06.2007
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 04.07.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.06.2007
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 03.07.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 28.06.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 19.06.2007
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 03.07.2007
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 14.06.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 18.06.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 09.07.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 09.07.2007
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 11.07.2007
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 02.07.2007
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 09.07.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 03.07.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 20.06.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 16.07.2007
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 28.06.2007
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 10.07.2007
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 17.07.2007
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 09.07.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 02.07.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 14.06.2007
Taylor, Richard INDEPENDENT Wyre Forest 08.10.2007
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent East 13.06.2007
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 10.07.2007
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 05.07.2007
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 19.06.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 19.06.2007
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 11.07.2007
Waltho, Lynda Labour Party Stourbridge 25.07.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 18.06.2007
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 19.06.2007
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.06.2007
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 09.07.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 19.06.2007
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 13.06.2007
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 15.06.2007