Early day motion 1681

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that, despite the fact that 90 per cent. of the UK's local brewers produce bottled beers, most wholesalers do not offer locally sourced products on a regular basis; further notes that low buying prices and lack of flexibility from supermarkets prevent many local brewers from gaining access to increased sales through local supermarkets; therefore commends the commitment of Waitrose to work with local brewers to stock local beers in all its stores; and urges all other supermarket chains to follow this example and commit to stocking a range of locally brewed beers.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 63

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 63 out of 63

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 14.06.2007
Atkinson, Peter Conservative Party Hexham 15.06.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.06.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 14.06.2007
Browne, Jeremy Liberal Democrats Taunton 14.06.2007
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 20.06.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 14.06.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.06.2007
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 18.06.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 18.06.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 15.06.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 18.06.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 21.06.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 15.06.2007
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 29.06.2007
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 19.06.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 09.07.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 13.06.2007
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 09.07.2007
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 21.06.2007
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 13.06.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 14.06.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 21.06.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.06.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 18.06.2007
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 13.06.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 14.06.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 25.06.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.06.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 20.06.2007
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 19.06.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.06.2007
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 14.06.2007
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 12.07.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 20.06.2007
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 20.06.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 14.06.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.06.2007
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 04.07.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.06.2007
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 13.06.2007
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 14.06.2007
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 13.06.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 19.06.2007
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 14.06.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 21.06.2007
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 13.06.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.06.2007
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 14.06.2007
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 09.07.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 03.07.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 13.06.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 14.06.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 14.06.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 19.06.2007
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 19.06.2007
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 19.06.2007
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.06.2007
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 09.07.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 19.06.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 27.06.2007
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 20.06.2007
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 15.06.2007