Early day motion 1662

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House records its thanks for the outstanding work of the National Association for Colitis and Crohn's Disease, the voluntary organisation working to improve the lives of people affected by inflammatory bowel conditions; notes its campaign to highlight, amongst other things, the importance of the provision and training of specialist nurses to help care for sufferers of such diseases; recalls that the Department of Health is currently reviewing its strategy on managing chronic illnesses; and calls upon the Government to deliver the necessary financial and technical support needed for the effective management of such illnesses.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 84

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 84 out of 84

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 14.06.2007
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 12.06.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.06.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 12.06.2007
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 15.06.2007
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 13.06.2007
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 21.06.2007
Butterfill, John Conservative Party Bournemouth West 03.07.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 20.06.2007
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.06.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.06.2007
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 18.06.2007
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.06.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 18.06.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 12.06.2007
Crabb, Stephen Conservative Party Preseli Pembrokeshire 20.06.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 11.06.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 13.06.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 13.06.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 13.06.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 12.06.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.06.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 26.06.2007
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 29.06.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 13.06.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 15.06.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 11.06.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.06.2007
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 18.06.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 13.06.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.06.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 12.06.2007
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 08.10.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 19.06.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 14.06.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 21.06.2007
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 15.10.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.06.2007
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 04.07.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.06.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 20.06.2007
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 13.06.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 20.06.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 25.06.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.06.2007
Keen, Alan Labour Party Feltham and Heston 28.06.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 20.06.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.06.2007
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 12.07.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 20.06.2007
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 13.06.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 14.06.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 21.06.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.06.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.06.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.06.2007
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 29.10.2007
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 14.06.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 19.06.2007
Neill, Robert Conservative Party Bromley and Chislehurst 26.07.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 24.07.2007
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 11.06.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 13.06.2007
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 15.06.2007
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 12.06.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 13.06.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 20.06.2007
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 03.07.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 11.06.2007
Taylor, Dari Labour Party Stockton South 23.10.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 14.06.2007
Taylor, Matthew Liberal Democrats Truro and St Austell 08.10.2007
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 19.06.2007
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 12.06.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 11.06.2007
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 13.06.2007
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 08.10.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 18.06.2007
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 19.06.2007
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 19.06.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 19.06.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 18.06.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 19.06.2007
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 15.06.2007