Early day motion 1540

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the House of Commons guidance note Freedom of Information and Members' Correspondence with Public Authorities, published in December 2005, makes it clear that a public authority may be required to release a copy of hon. Members' correspondence if it receives a relevant request even though constituents may not be aware of the risk of material being disclosed; believes that it is absolutely essential that constituents are able to contact their hon. Member on a confidential basis; supports measures to protect from disclosure correspondence from constituents and their representatives to hon. Members and from hon. Members on behalf of constituents and their representatives to public authorities but believes that all other matters relating to the administration of the House, including hon. Members' allowances, budgets, use of contractors, purchasing policy and other matters, should be subject to public disclosure on an annual basis; and calls upon the Leader of the House to table a motion to this end to be voted upon by hon. and right hon. Members.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 67

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 67 out of 67

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 22.05.2007
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 11.06.2007
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 23.05.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 13.06.2007
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 24.05.2007
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 22.05.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 23.05.2007
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 22.05.2007
Buck, Karen Labour Party Regent's Park and Kensington North 24.05.2007
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 22.05.2007
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.06.2007
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 24.05.2007
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 23.05.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 05.06.2007
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 24.05.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 23.05.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 24.05.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 23.05.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 05.06.2007
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 20.06.2007
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 05.06.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 28.06.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 24.05.2007
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 24.05.2007
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 05.06.2007
Gwynne, Andrew Labour Party Denton and Reddish 22.05.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 11.06.2007
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 24.05.2007
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 04.06.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 20.06.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 25.06.2007
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 22.05.2007
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 22.05.2007
Laxton, Bob Labour Party Derby North 22.05.2007
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 22.05.2007
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 22.05.2007
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 06.06.2007
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 23.05.2007
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 04.06.2007
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow East 22.05.2007
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 22.05.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 14.06.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 23.05.2007
McCarthy-Fry, Sarah Labour Party Portsmouth North 24.05.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 04.06.2007
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 04.06.2007
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 24.05.2007
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 22.05.2007
Morley, Elliot Labour Party Scunthorpe 04.06.2007
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 22.05.2007
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 24.07.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 24.05.2007
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 23.05.2007
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 11.06.2007
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 23.05.2007
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 22.05.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 13.06.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 04.06.2007
Smith, Angela C Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 22.05.2007
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 22.05.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 04.06.2007
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 24.05.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 23.05.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 23.05.2007
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 11.06.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 04.06.2007
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 22.05.2007