Early day motion 1011

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the slaughtering of dolphins in Japan; expresses concern for the tradition of the annual cull near the southern port of Taiji for dolphin meat to be supplied to restaurants, supermarkets or for pet food; further notes with concern the sale of those kept alive to be sold to marine parks and aquariums; and calls on the Government to redress this issue by working with other governments to protect dolphins and put an end to the unnecessary cruelty which currently takes place.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 94

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 94 out of 94

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 12.07.2007
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 09.03.2007
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 05.03.2007
Austin, Ian Labour Party Dudley North 19.03.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 05.03.2007
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 01.03.2007
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 08.03.2007
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.03.2007
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 24.07.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 06.03.2007
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 20.03.2007
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 28.02.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 20.03.2007
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 07.03.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 01.03.2007
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 08.03.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 05.03.2007
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 09.03.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 05.03.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 28.02.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 01.03.2007
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 06.03.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 08.03.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 01.03.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 28.02.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 02.05.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 01.03.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.03.2007
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 20.03.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 06.03.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 28.02.2007
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 25.04.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 02.03.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 01.03.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 06.03.2007
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 20.03.2007
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 19.03.2007
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.10.2007
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 07.03.2007
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 13.03.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 05.03.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 02.03.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 28.02.2007
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 02.05.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 23.03.2007
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 02.03.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 01.03.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 01.03.2007
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 07.03.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 02.03.2007
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 05.03.2007
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 06.03.2007
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 07.03.2007
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 06.03.2007
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 06.03.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 07.03.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 06.03.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 09.05.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.03.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.02.2007
Moffat, Anne Labour Party East Lothian 14.06.2007
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 08.03.2007
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 13.03.2007
Morley, Elliot Labour Party Scunthorpe 26.07.2007
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 06.03.2007
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 25.04.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 07.03.2007
Neill, Robert Conservative Party Bromley and Chislehurst 26.07.2007
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 02.03.2007
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 17.05.2007
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 28.02.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 01.03.2007
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 02.03.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 18.04.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 28.02.2007
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 07.03.2007
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 09.07.2007
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 01.03.2007
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 07.03.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 15.03.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 05.03.2007
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 01.03.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 19.03.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 23.03.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 01.03.2007
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 01.03.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 07.03.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.03.2007
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 08.03.2007
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 06.03.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 06.03.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 05.03.2007
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 01.03.2007
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 02.03.2007