Early day motion 899

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the importance of the commitment by the Government to spend 0.7 per cent. of gross national income on overseas aid development by 2013; congratulates the Government for bringing many of the most influential nations of the world together in support of this target; notes that the International Finance Facility (IFF) proposed by the Chancellor of the Exchequer is established the UK could achieve the 0.7 per cent. target by 2008-09; believes that achieving this target at such an early date will encourage other nations to follow the UK's moral leadership; and calls upon the Government to introduce a new target date of 2010 by which to achieve the target of 0.7 per cent. with or without the IFF, in order to further relieve the burden of international debt on developing nations and to highlight the UK's commitment to assisting those nations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 103

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 103 out of 103

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 08.11.2005
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 31.10.2005
Barlow, Celia Labour Party Hove 18.01.2006
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 08.11.2005
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 09.11.2005
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 09.11.2005
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 03.11.2005
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.11.2005
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 07.11.2005
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 14.11.2005
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 13.07.2006
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 14.11.2005
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 11.11.2005
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 01.11.2005
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 07.11.2005
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 07.11.2005
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.11.2005
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 07.11.2005
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 07.11.2005
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 10.11.2005
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 25.01.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 03.11.2005
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 15.11.2005
Creagh, Mary Labour Party Wakefield 17.11.2005
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 02.11.2005
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.11.2005
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 08.11.2005
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.11.2005
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 03.11.2005
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 01.11.2005
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 09.11.2005
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 21.11.2005
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 01.11.2005
Dunwoody, Gwyneth Labour Party Crewe and Nantwich 09.11.2005
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 01.11.2005
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 07.11.2005
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 03.11.2005
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 22.11.2005
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 07.11.2005
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 09.11.2005
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 02.11.2005
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 14.11.2005
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 11.11.2005
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 28.11.2005
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 08.11.2005
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 08.11.2005
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 08.11.2005
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 08.11.2005
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 10.11.2005
Henderson, Doug Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 15.11.2005
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.11.2005
Hesford, Stephen Labour Party Wirral West 14.11.2005
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 09.11.2005
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.11.2005
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 10.11.2005
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 01.11.2005
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 09.11.2005
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 08.11.2005
Johnson, Diana R Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 01.11.2005
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 07.11.2005
Keeley, Barbara Labour Party Worsley 26.01.2006
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 07.11.2005
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 03.11.2005
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 09.11.2005
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 09.11.2005
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 03.11.2005
Marshall-Andrews, Robert Labour Party Medway 20.12.2005
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 03.11.2005
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 07.11.2005
McCarthy-Fry, Sarah Labour Party Portsmouth North 07.11.2005
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 09.11.2005
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 08.12.2005
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 02.11.2005
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 11.11.2005
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 09.11.2005
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 15.11.2005
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 08.11.2005
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 19.01.2006
Olner, Bill Labour Party Nuneaton 09.11.2005
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 15.11.2005
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 02.11.2005
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 03.11.2005
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 11.11.2005
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 12.12.2005
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 03.11.2005
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 07.11.2005
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 09.11.2005
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 19.01.2006
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 07.11.2005
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 02.11.2005
Trickett, Jon Labour Party Hemsworth 16.11.2005
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 13.12.2005
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 19.12.2005
Ussher, Kitty Labour Party Burnley 16.11.2005
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 09.11.2005
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 01.11.2005
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 07.12.2005
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 09.11.2005
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 08.11.2005
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 07.11.2005
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 03.11.2005
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 08.11.2005
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 11.11.2005