Early day motion 2717

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House condemns the killing in Moscow of the journalist Anna Politkovskaya; recognises her bravery in reporting in the most dangerous of circumstances; further recognises the importance of a free press, and in particular serious investigative journalism, in a soundly functioning society and democracy; notes the number of journalists who have already been murdered in Russia during the legitimate pursuit of their profession without their killers having been brought to justice; and urges the Russian government, therefore, to make every effort to find and prosecute the perpetrators of this latest, terrible crime.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 96

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 96 out of 96

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, Ian Labour Party Dudley North 16.10.2006
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 16.10.2006
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 12.10.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.10.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 17.10.2006
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 17.10.2006
Browne, Jeremy Liberal Democrats Taunton 23.10.2006
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 20.10.2006
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 19.10.2006
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 16.10.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 17.10.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 18.10.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.10.2006
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.10.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 16.10.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 16.10.2006
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 16.10.2006
David, Wayne Labour Party Caerphilly 16.10.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 12.10.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 12.10.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 12.10.2006
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 17.10.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 12.10.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 16.10.2006
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 16.10.2006
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 12.10.2006
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 19.10.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 12.10.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.10.2006
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 11.10.2006
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 19.10.2006
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 18.10.2006
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 17.10.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 12.10.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 16.10.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 12.10.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 24.10.2006
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 17.10.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.10.2006
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 20.10.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 12.10.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.10.2006
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 19.10.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.10.2006
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 06.11.2006
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 16.10.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 17.10.2006
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 11.10.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 17.10.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 06.11.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 19.10.2006
Jones, David Conservative Party Clwyd West 17.10.2006
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 18.10.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.10.2006
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 16.10.2006
Kirkbride, Julie Conservative Party Bromsgrove 11.10.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 18.10.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 17.10.2006
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 24.10.2006
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 16.10.2006
MacShane, Denis Labour Party Rotherham 11.10.2006
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 18.10.2006
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 19.10.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 18.10.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 06.11.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 19.10.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.10.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 12.10.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.10.2006
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 11.10.2006
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 18.10.2006
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 17.10.2006
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 19.10.2006
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 11.10.2006
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 18.10.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 26.10.2006
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 18.10.2006
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 26.10.2006
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 16.10.2006
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 20.10.2006
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 17.10.2006
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 17.10.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 12.10.2006
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 31.10.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 16.10.2006
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 16.10.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 12.10.2006
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 17.10.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 18.10.2006
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon and East Chelmsford 17.10.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 16.10.2006
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 25.10.2006
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 23.10.2006
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 12.10.2006
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 12.10.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 17.10.2006