Early day motion 2643

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that people are purchasing goods and services online in increasingly large numbers but that post-sales complaints are often not as easy to make electronically as the original purchases, which may unfairly reduce the volume of complaints and the chances of redress or could make it easier to fleece customers; notes that Ryanair is one of the main providers of cheap flights, which are popular with consumers; regrets that Ryanair has no plans to provide an email address for such purposes and directs its customers to use either a telephone number which costs 10 pence per minute or to post or fax complaints to its head office in Dublin; calls upon online-based companies such as Ryanair to improve the ability of their customers to communicate with the company after sales by at least publishing an email address for this purpose so that redress for poor service is made less complicated and expensive; and further notes, in the meantime, that Caroline Green, Head of Customer Services for Ryanair can be contacted at greenc@ryanair.com and that the geographical telephone number for its head office in Dublin is 00 353 18121212, which is cheaper than its high tariff 0871 number.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 57

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 57 out of 57

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 10.10.2006
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 09.10.2006
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 09.10.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.07.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 24.10.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 11.10.2006
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 19.10.2006
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 11.10.2006
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 09.10.2006
Butler, Dawn Labour Party Brent South 19.10.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 11.10.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.10.2006
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.10.2006
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 09.10.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 11.10.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.07.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 25.07.2006
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 10.10.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 12.10.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 25.07.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 12.10.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.10.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.10.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 11.10.2006
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 18.10.2006
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 11.10.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 24.10.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 11.10.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 09.10.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.10.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 24.07.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 10.10.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.10.2006
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 24.10.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 10.10.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.07.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 19.10.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 09.10.2006
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.10.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 09.10.2006
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 10.10.2006
Paisley, Ian Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 10.10.2006
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 09.10.2006
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 16.10.2006
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 25.07.2006
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 17.10.2006
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 19.10.2006
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 09.10.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 12.10.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.10.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 25.07.2006
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 25.07.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 09.10.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 25.07.2006
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 30.10.2006
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 16.10.2006