Early day motion 2640

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House celebrates with the people of Gibraltar as they prepare for their National Day on 10th September, which commemorates the 1967 referendum in which a massive majority of the people of Gibraltar voted to reject annexation by Spain and remain a proud British sovereign territory; notes the rich, diverse and unique culture of the Gibraltarians, which encompasses numerous ethnicities including Maltese, Andalusian, Genoese, Portuguese and most predominantly British; recognises the shared heritage between the peoples of the United Kingdom and Gibraltar; and looks forward to a wonderful day of traditional red and white festivities as all Gibraltarians display pride in both their homeland and being British.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 30

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 30 out of 30

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, Ian Labour Party Dudley North 25.07.2006
Baldry, Tony Conservative Party Banbury 10.10.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 24.07.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 11.10.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 11.10.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 11.10.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 25.07.2006
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 25.07.2006
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 10.10.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 12.10.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.10.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 24.10.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 11.10.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 09.10.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 25.07.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.07.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 19.10.2006
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 16.10.2006
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 25.07.2006
MacDougall, John Labour Party Glenrothes 07.11.2006
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.10.2006
Paisley, Ian Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 10.10.2006
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 25.07.2006
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 25.07.2006
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 24.07.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.10.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 25.07.2006
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 11.10.2006
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 16.10.2006
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 09.10.2006