Early day motion 2519

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes plans by the right hon. Member for Witney to ban hon. Members representing constituencies in Scotland from voting on matters relating exclusively to England would precipitate a constitutional crisis which would threaten the future of the United Kingdom; and further believes that everyone elected to this House should have the same rights of participation, irrespective of which part of the United Kingdom they represent.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 96

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 96 out of 96

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 24.07.2006
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 05.07.2006
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 05.07.2006
Austin, Ian Labour Party Dudley North 06.11.2006
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 05.07.2006
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 05.07.2006
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 13.07.2006
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 05.07.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 12.07.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 05.07.2006
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 05.07.2006
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 05.07.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 05.07.2006
Creagh, Mary Labour Party Wakefield 05.07.2006
Curtis-Thomas, Claire Labour Party Crosby 05.07.2006
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 05.07.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 13.07.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 05.07.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 06.07.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.07.2006
Donohoe, Brian H Labour Party Central Ayrshire 05.07.2006
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 11.07.2006
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 05.07.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 06.07.2006
Dunwoody, Gwyneth Labour Party Crewe and Nantwich 05.07.2006
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 05.07.2006
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 05.07.2006
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 05.07.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 13.07.2006
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 05.07.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 10.07.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 12.07.2006
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 05.07.2006
Gwynne, Andrew Labour Party Denton and Reddish 05.07.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 20.07.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 13.07.2006
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 24.07.2006
Hillier, Meg Labour Party Hackney South and Shoreditch 05.07.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 05.07.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 10.07.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.07.2006
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 13.07.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 13.07.2006
Johnson, Diana R Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 05.07.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 06.07.2006
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk 05.07.2006
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 05.07.2006
Khan, Sadiq Labour Party Tooting 14.07.2006
Laxton, Bob Labour Party Derby North 05.07.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 05.07.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 12.07.2006
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 05.07.2006
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 17.07.2006
Lucas, Ian Labour Party Wrexham 05.07.2006
Mahmood, Khalid Labour Party Birmingham Perry Barr 20.07.2006
Malik, Shahid Labour Party Dewsbury 05.07.2006
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 05.07.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 05.07.2006
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow East 05.07.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 05.07.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 10.07.2006
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 05.07.2006
McCarthy-Fry, Sarah Labour Party Portsmouth North 05.07.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 05.07.2006
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 13.07.2006
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 05.07.2006
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 05.07.2006
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 05.07.2006
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 05.07.2006
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 05.07.2006
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 05.07.2006
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 05.07.2006
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 05.07.2006
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 05.07.2006
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 05.07.2006
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 05.07.2006
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 05.07.2006
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 06.07.2006
Simon, Sion Labour Party Birmingham Erdington 05.07.2006
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 05.07.2006
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 05.07.2006
Spellar, John Labour Party Warley 05.07.2006
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 05.07.2006
Stoate, Howard Labour Party Dartford 05.07.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 10.07.2006
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 05.07.2006
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 05.07.2006
Touhig, Don Labour Party Islwyn 05.07.2006
Ussher, Kitty Labour Party Burnley 05.07.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 06.07.2006
Waltho, Lynda Labour Party Stourbridge 05.07.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 05.07.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 10.07.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 12.07.2006
Wright, Iain Labour Party Hartlepool 05.07.2006