Early day motion 2250

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Nationwide Building Society on its `Votes for Champions' scheme, raising money for athletes with disabilities through Disability Sport Events; notes that Nationwide will be making an additional donation to Disability Sport Events based on the number of members who vote at the building society's July Annual General Meeting; further notes that voting at the AGM gives eligible members a real opportunity to have their say in the running of their Society; further notes that the commitment to the communities in which they operate is a hallmark of building societies and financial mutuals, and that Nationwide's partnership with Disability Sport Events is an example of such commitment; and urges Nationwide members across the country to use their vote and contribute to this important cause.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 50

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 50 out of 50

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 05.06.2006
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 06.07.2006
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 24.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.05.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 14.06.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 06.06.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 19.06.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 06.06.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 07.06.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 08.06.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 20.06.2006
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 12.06.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 06.06.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 07.06.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 25.05.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 12.06.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.06.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 12.06.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 25.05.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 12.06.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 22.06.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.06.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 13.06.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 25.05.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 25.05.2006
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 05.06.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.06.2006
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 06.06.2006
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 03.07.2006
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 12.06.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 07.06.2006
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 05.06.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 07.06.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 05.06.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 07.06.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 25.05.2006
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 24.05.2006
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 12.06.2006
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 03.07.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 08.06.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 20.06.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 25.05.2006
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 29.06.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 19.06.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 25.05.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 07.06.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.06.2006
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 25.05.2006
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 27.06.2006