Early day motion 2239

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is aware that UK legislation covering access to industrial injuries disablement benefits and appropriate compensation for noise-induced hearing loss is currently woefully inadequate, a factor proven by the exemption from valid claims of thousands of workers whose health has been damaged directly because of their employed use of pneumatic percussion tools to drill rock, stone or other solid substances, other than in the severely restricted confines of a quarry, underground coal mine, shaft or tunnelling works; believes such blatantly unfair legal discrimination should not be countenanced; and therefore calls upon the Government immediately to take steps to amend the Social Security Contributions and Benefits Act 1992 and to make the necessary changes to the Social Security (Industrial Injuries) Prescribed Diseases Regulations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 96

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 96 out of 96

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 25.05.2006
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 05.06.2006
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 23.05.2006
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 23.05.2006
Bell, Stuart Labour Party Middlesbrough 23.05.2006
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 23.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 24.05.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 14.06.2006
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East and Wallsend 23.05.2006
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 23.05.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 24.05.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 23.05.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 23.05.2006
Clark, Paul Labour Party Gillingham 24.05.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 25.05.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 07.06.2006
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 06.06.2006
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 23.05.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.05.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 23.05.2006
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 23.05.2006
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 23.05.2006
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 23.05.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 23.05.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 23.05.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 24.05.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 23.05.2006
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 25.05.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 23.05.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.06.2006
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 23.05.2006
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 23.05.2006
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 23.05.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 23.05.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 23.05.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 06.06.2006
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 05.06.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 23.05.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 23.05.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 12.06.2006
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 23.05.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 24.05.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 24.05.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 23.05.2006
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 05.06.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 24.05.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 24.05.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.05.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 23.05.2006
Humble, Joan [R] Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 24.05.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 23.05.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 23.05.2006
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 05.06.2006
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 23.05.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 05.06.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.06.2006
Keeble, Sally Labour Party Northampton North 23.05.2006
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 23.05.2006
Laxton, Bob Labour Party Derby North 23.05.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 24.05.2006
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 23.05.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 24.05.2006
MacShane, Denis Labour Party Rotherham 23.05.2006
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 23.05.2006
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 23.05.2006
Marris, Rob [R] Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 24.05.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 05.06.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 07.06.2006
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 23.05.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 05.06.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.05.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 23.05.2006
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 23.05.2006
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 06.06.2006
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 24.05.2006
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 24.05.2006
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 09.10.2006
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 25.05.2006
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 23.05.2006
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 23.05.2006
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 23.05.2006
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 23.05.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 23.05.2006
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 24.05.2006
Smith, John P Labour Party Vale of Glamorgan 23.05.2006
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 23.05.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 23.05.2006
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 12.06.2006
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 24.05.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 23.05.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 23.05.2006
Williams, Alan Labour Party Swansea West 23.05.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.06.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 24.05.2006
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 23.05.2006
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 05.06.2006