Early day motion 2163

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the increasing take-up of digital terrestial television through Freeview; considers that the proceedings of Parliament and other assemblies in the UK should, in the interest of furthering greater involvement in the democratic process, be available to as many people as possible; further notes with regret that BBC Parliament is currently broadcast on Freeview in a quarter screen format using a shared channel decoded by an MHEG which not all decoders can handle; and therefore urges the Government to ensure that BBC Parliament is given its own full bandwith, full screen channel on Freeview at the earliest possible date.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 66

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 66 out of 66

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 22.05.2006
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 15.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 16.05.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 14.06.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 23.05.2006
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 08.06.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 16.05.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.05.2006
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 23.05.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 16.05.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 23.05.2006
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 23.05.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 17.05.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.05.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 16.05.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 17.05.2006
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 24.05.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 17.05.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 17.05.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 05.06.2006
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 18.05.2006
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 23.05.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 17.05.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 24.05.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 22.05.2006
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 25.05.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 25.05.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.06.2006
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 22.05.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 22.05.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.05.2006
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 12.06.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 23.05.2006
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 12.07.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 25.05.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 16.05.2006
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 16.06.2006
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 23.05.2006
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 22.05.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 23.05.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 24.05.2006
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 16.06.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 17.05.2006
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 18.05.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.05.2006
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 24.05.2006
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 18.05.2006
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.05.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 08.06.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.05.2006
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 06.06.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 15.05.2006
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 23.05.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 25.07.2006
Vaizey, Edward Conservative Party Wantage 19.07.2006
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 17.05.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 17.05.2006
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 16.05.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 22.05.2006
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 25.07.2006
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 07.06.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 17.05.2006
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 22.05.2006
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 18.05.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 17.05.2006
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 05.06.2006