Early day motion 2119

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is pleased to join with the people of the Channel Islands in celebrating the 61st anniversary of their liberation from German occupation by British military forces on 9th May 1945; pays the warmest tribute to the courageous stand for freedom taken by the Channel Islanders during their years of occupation when, despite extreme persecution and hardship, they never lost hope that their liberation would take place; and calls upon the Government to continue to fulfil its historic duty to stand shoulder to shoulder with the people of the Channel Islands, guaranteeing their safety, freedom and independence for centuries to come.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, Ian Labour Party Dudley North 22.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.05.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 10.05.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 15.05.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 10.05.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.05.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 23.05.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 20.06.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 11.05.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 12.05.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.05.2006
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 24.05.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 10.05.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 05.06.2006
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 12.05.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.05.2006
Hands, Greg Conservative Party Hammersmith and Fulham 09.05.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 24.05.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.06.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 24.05.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.06.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 10.05.2006
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 16.05.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 25.05.2006
Kawczynski, Daniel Conservative Party Shrewsbury and Atcham 09.05.2006
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 23.05.2006
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 12.05.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 11.05.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 17.05.2006
Mates, Michael Conservative Party East Hampshire 18.05.2006
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 10.05.2006
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 16.05.2006
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 16.05.2006
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 09.05.2006
Randall, John Conservative Party Uxbridge 17.05.2006
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.05.2006
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 18.05.2006
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 09.05.2006
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 09.05.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 11.05.2006
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 09.05.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 09.05.2006
Vaizey, Edward Conservative Party Wantage 16.05.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 24.05.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 10.05.2006
Watkinson, Angela Conservative Party Upminster 16.05.2006
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 23.05.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 15.05.2006
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 07.06.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 17.05.2006
Wilshire, David Conservative Party Spelthorne 16.05.2006
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 16.05.2006
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 10.05.2006
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 10.05.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 17.05.2006