Early day motion 2040

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the sale of mini-motorbikes to young people and the incidence of anti-social behaviour and accidents associated with these bikes; welcomes the seizure powers given to the police under section 59 of the Police Reform Act 2002 which apply to mini-bikes; but calls on the Government to clarify the law to ensure that mini-bikes are clearly defined as motor vehicles and to prevent their sale to or use by children aged under 16 years.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 79

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 79 out of 79

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 03.05.2006
Austin, Ian Labour Party Dudley North 25.04.2006
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 02.05.2006
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 03.05.2006
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 10.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.04.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 14.06.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 27.04.2006
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 25.04.2006
Bryant, Chris Labour Party Rhondda 25.04.2006
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 27.04.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 03.05.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 27.04.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.04.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 26.04.2006
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 04.05.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 02.05.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 25.04.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 02.05.2006
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 26.04.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 04.05.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 26.04.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 26.04.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 27.04.2006
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.05.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.04.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 10.05.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 27.04.2006
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 03.07.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 27.04.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.04.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 12.05.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.06.2006
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 15.05.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 22.05.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 27.04.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.05.2006
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 25.04.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 25.04.2006
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 26.04.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.05.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.04.2006
Johnson, Diana R Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 26.04.2006
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 25.04.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 26.04.2006
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 03.05.2006
Khan, Sadiq Labour Party Tooting 25.04.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 27.04.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 26.04.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 27.04.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 03.05.2006
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 26.04.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 10.05.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 02.05.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 03.05.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 27.04.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 11.05.2006
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 09.05.2006
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 10.05.2006
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 16.05.2006
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 27.04.2006
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 15.05.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 25.05.2006
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 03.05.2006
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 26.04.2006
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 23.05.2006
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 26.04.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 27.04.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 03.05.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 26.04.2006
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 26.04.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 12.05.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 27.04.2006
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 03.05.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 26.04.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 08.05.2006
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 02.05.2006
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 03.05.2006