Early day motion 2025

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that Workers Memorial Day is an international commemorative event held on 28th April of each year and dedicated to those who have been killed and injured by workplace accidents or diseases; is aware that the International Labour Organisation reports that worldwide one person dies every 15 seconds as a result of an injury at work or a work-induced disease; is mindful that in the UK more than 3,500 workers die each year as a result of exposure to asbestos; and urges the Government officially to recognise this important day.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 110

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 110 out of 110

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 27.04.2006
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 03.05.2006
Barlow, Celia Labour Party Hove 10.05.2006
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 24.04.2006
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 24.04.2006
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 03.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 24.04.2006
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 25.04.2006
Brown, Nicholas Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne East and Wallsend 26.04.2006
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 27.04.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 03.05.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.04.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.04.2006
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 25.04.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 24.04.2006
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 26.04.2006
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 08.05.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 24.04.2006
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 08.05.2006
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 04.05.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 24.04.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.04.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 02.05.2006
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 25.04.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 04.05.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 26.04.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 24.04.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.04.2006
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 24.04.2006
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 16.05.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.04.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 26.04.2006
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 24.04.2006
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 24.04.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 24.04.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.04.2006
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 24.04.2006
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 24.04.2006
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 09.05.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 24.04.2006
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 18.05.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 24.04.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 25.04.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 24.04.2006
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 25.04.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 26.04.2006
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 27.04.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 24.04.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.04.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 12.05.2006
Henderson, Doug Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 08.05.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 24.04.2006
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 15.05.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 04.05.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 26.04.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.05.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 24.04.2006
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 25.04.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 25.04.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 24.04.2006
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 26.04.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.04.2006
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 25.04.2006
Jones, Kevan Labour Party North Durham 02.05.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 24.04.2006
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 26.04.2006
Laxton, Bob Labour Party Derby North 10.05.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 27.04.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 26.04.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 26.04.2006
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 24.04.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 03.05.2006
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 24.04.2006
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 03.05.2006
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 24.04.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 24.04.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 27.04.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 24.04.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 03.05.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 02.05.2006
McKechin, Ann Labour Party Glasgow North 26.04.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 25.04.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 24.04.2006
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 27.04.2006
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 07.06.2006
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 24.04.2006
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 24.04.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 25.05.2006
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 24.04.2006
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 24.04.2006
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 26.04.2006
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 02.05.2006
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 24.04.2006
Seabeck, Alison Labour Party Plymouth Devonport 27.06.2006
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 26.04.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 24.04.2006
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 24.04.2006
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 12.06.2006
Smith, John P Labour Party Vale of Glamorgan 24.04.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 25.04.2006
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 25.04.2006
Ussher, Kitty Labour Party Burnley 08.05.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 26.04.2006
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 24.04.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 26.04.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 08.05.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 26.04.2006
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 03.05.2006
Wright, Iain Labour Party Hartlepool 27.04.2006