Early day motion 1708

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the results of a recent Royal College of Nursing survey that shows that 40 per cent. of nurses have been attacked or harassed at work in the past year; recognises the distress that such threats, verbal abuse and physical attacks on nursing staff can cause to nurses already facing the pressures of a challenging profession; commends nurses and other healthcare professionals on the tremendous contribution that they make to the NHS; and supports measures to deal with those who harass, abuse or attack hospital staff using the full available force of the law.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 91

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 91 out of 91

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 10.03.2006
Austin, Ian Labour Party Dudley North 15.03.2006
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.05.2006
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 02.03.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 01.03.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 02.03.2006
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 03.03.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 02.03.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 01.03.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 01.03.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 01.03.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 09.03.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 09.03.2006
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 03.03.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.03.2006
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 02.03.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 01.03.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 02.03.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 07.03.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 01.03.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 01.03.2006
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 01.03.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 01.03.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 28.02.2006
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 07.03.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 02.03.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 18.04.2006
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 02.03.2006
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 20.03.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 28.03.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 28.02.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 10.03.2006
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 06.03.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 16.03.2006
Goldsworthy, Julia Liberal Democrats Falmouth and Camborne 02.03.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 29.03.2006
Hammond, Stephen Conservative Party Wimbledon 14.03.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 01.03.2006
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 28.02.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 20.03.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 18.04.2006
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 08.03.2006
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 06.03.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 06.03.2006
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 07.03.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.03.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 01.03.2006
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 08.03.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 03.03.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 30.03.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 01.03.2006
Jones, Helen Labour Party Warrington North 06.03.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 01.03.2006
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 01.03.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 07.03.2006
Luff, Peter Conservative Party Mid Worcestershire 02.03.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 03.03.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 01.03.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 06.03.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 01.03.2006
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 06.03.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 06.03.2006
McFall, John Labour Party West Dunbartonshire 09.03.2006
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 13.03.2006
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.05.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.03.2006
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 07.03.2006
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 15.03.2006
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 28.02.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 02.03.2006
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 02.03.2006
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 07.03.2006
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 29.03.2006
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 02.05.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.03.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 08.03.2006
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 08.03.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 28.02.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 03.03.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 13.03.2006
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 01.03.2006
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 08.03.2006
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 07.03.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 01.03.2006
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 03.03.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 06.03.2006
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 19.04.2006
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 02.03.2006
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 08.03.2006
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 09.03.2006
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 09.03.2006