Early day motion 1601

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that balanced, accurate information covering all methods of contraception is important in helping individuals and couples make informed choices about their contraceptive needs, that the availability of such information from appropriate sources, outside the clinical setting, has an important role to play, alongside education, advice and counselling from healthcare professionals and that new information technology, such as the internet, does provide valuable, confidential information on sexual health, especially for young people, provided access is safe and easy.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barlow, Celia Labour Party Hove 08.02.2006
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.05.2006
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 08.02.2006
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 09.02.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 27.02.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 13.02.2006
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 09.02.2006
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 08.02.2006
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 15.02.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 16.02.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 09.02.2006
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 13.02.2006
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 27.02.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 14.02.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.02.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 15.02.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 28.02.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 14.02.2006
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 07.03.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 16.02.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 14.02.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.02.2006
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 14.02.2006
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 08.02.2006
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 27.02.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.02.2006
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 14.02.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 16.02.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 09.02.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.02.2006
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 16.02.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 13.02.2006
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 14.02.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 13.02.2006
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 08.02.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.02.2006
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 09.02.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 09.02.2006
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 08.02.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 08.02.2006
McCarthy-Fry, Sarah Labour Party Portsmouth North 08.02.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.02.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 15.02.2006
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 08.02.2006
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 09.02.2006
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 02.05.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.03.2006
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 13.03.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 08.02.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 08.02.2006
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 14.02.2006
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 27.02.2006
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.02.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 15.02.2006