Early day motion 1569

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House commends the great endeavours of parliamentarians of all parties, such as Norman Dodds, Eric Lubbock, David Atkinson and Kevin McNamara, through the post-war period to provide for and promote the social inclusion of gypsies and travellers and ease community tensions; notes that the Office of the Deputy Prime Minister has issued new planning guidance on traveller sites; appreciates the declaration by the right hon. Member for Folkestone and Hythe on 2nd November 2005 that the enforced planning circular needs to be given time to create the sites that are needed; and further believes that cross-party consensus on a programme to create more sites will make significant progress in enabling more gypsies and travellers to access services and to become part of and contribute to the communities in which they live.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 39

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 39 out of 39

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.02.2006
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 13.02.2006
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 09.02.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.02.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 14.02.2006
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 13.02.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.02.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 07.02.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 28.02.2006
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.02.2006
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.02.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 14.02.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 07.02.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 06.02.2006
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 06.02.2006
Hillier, Meg Labour Party Hackney South and Shoreditch 06.02.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 09.02.2006
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 16.02.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 06.02.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 13.02.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 07.02.2006
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 13.02.2006
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.02.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 08.02.2006
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 14.02.2006
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 08.02.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.02.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 08.02.2006
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 06.02.2006
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 13.02.2006
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.02.2006
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 02.05.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.03.2006
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 14.03.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 27.02.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 15.02.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 13.02.2006
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 15.02.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 15.02.2006