Early day motion 1316

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned that medical and scientific evidence shows that as many as 200,000 passengers a year are exposed to air contaminated with organophosphates and hydrocarbon compounds on UK registered aircraft and that the number of contaminated events in 2005 reported by the British Airline Pilots Association, were a record high; regrets the lack of UK research into the danger of exposure to pyrolised engine oils; notes that effective filtration systems costing less than £10,000 per aircraft are available and calls for their mandatory use to reduce serious risks to the health of the travelling public and operating crews; and believes that passengers should be informed when they have been exposed to air contamination on UK registered aircraft.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 90

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 90 out of 90

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 20.01.2006
Ancram, Michael Conservative Party Devizes 17.01.2006
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 20.01.2006
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 14.03.2006
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 16.01.2006
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.05.2006
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 17.01.2006
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 17.01.2006
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 19.01.2006
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.01.2006
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.01.2006
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 11.01.2006
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 16.01.2006
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 25.01.2006
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 17.01.2006
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 01.02.2006
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.01.2006
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 10.01.2006
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 25.01.2006
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 16.01.2006
Ellwood, Tobias Conservative Party Bournemouth East 15.03.2006
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 10.01.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 23.01.2006
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 20.03.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.01.2006
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 18.01.2006
Garnier, Edward Conservative Party Harborough 16.01.2006
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 01.02.2006
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 01.02.2006
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 23.01.2006
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 17.01.2006
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.01.2006
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 11.01.2006
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 24.01.2006
Henderson, Doug Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 23.01.2006
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.06.2006
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 16.01.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 26.01.2006
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.01.2006
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 16.01.2006
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 16.01.2006
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 12.01.2006
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 18.01.2006
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 10.01.2006
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 16.01.2006
Key, Robert Conservative Party Salisbury 11.01.2006
Khabra, Piara S Labour Party Ealing Southall 18.01.2006
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 18.04.2006
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 01.02.2006
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 11.01.2006
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 17.01.2006
MacDougall, John Labour Party Glenrothes 17.01.2006
Maples, John Conservative Party Stratford-on-Avon 07.06.2006
Marris, Rob Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 12.01.2006
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 17.01.2006
Mates, Michael Conservative Party East Hampshire 16.01.2006
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 12.01.2006
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.01.2006
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 30.01.2006
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.01.2006
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 17.01.2006
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 18.01.2006
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 19.01.2006
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 19.01.2006
Penning, Mike Conservative Party Hemel Hempstead 16.01.2006
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 10.01.2006
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 24.01.2006
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 23.01.2006
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 09.01.2006
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 30.01.2006
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 17.01.2006
Short, Clare Labour Party Birmingham Ladywood 18.01.2006
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.02.2006
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 11.01.2006
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 20.01.2006
Smith, John P Labour Party Vale of Glamorgan 05.06.2006
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 19.01.2006
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 14.02.2006
Vaizey, Edward Conservative Party Wantage 30.01.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 10.01.2006
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 13.02.2006
Williams, Alan Labour Party Swansea West 07.02.2006
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 16.01.2006
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 24.01.2006
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 19.01.2006
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 25.01.2006
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 30.01.2006
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 17.01.2006
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 18.01.2006
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 28.02.2006