Early day motion 1254

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the publication by the Institution of Civil Engineers, The Missing Link - A Report on high-speed rail links in the UK; agrees with its conclusions that the construction of a high-speed rail link between Scotland, the North and Midlands of England and London would bring considerable benefit to the UK transport system, economy and environment; and urges the Government to commission the detailed study on the development of such a line called for in the institution's report.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 41

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 41 out of 41

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 31.01.2006
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.05.2006
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 14.12.2005
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 19.01.2006
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 14.12.2005
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 27.02.2006
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.12.2005
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 15.12.2005
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 09.01.2006
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 15.12.2005
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.12.2005
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.12.2005
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 15.12.2005
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 14.12.2005
Ennis, Jeff Labour Party Barnsley East and Mexborough 10.01.2006
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 09.01.2006
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.12.2005
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 17.01.2006
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 04.05.2006
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 15.12.2005
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 19.12.2005
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.12.2005
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 13.12.2005
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.12.2005
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 14.12.2005
Marshall, David Labour Party Glasgow East 19.12.2005
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 19.12.2005
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 14.12.2005
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 06.11.2006
Pelling, Andrew Conservative Party Croydon Central 09.01.2006
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 15.12.2005
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 14.12.2005
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 30.01.2006
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 14.12.2005
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 15.12.2005
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 19.12.2005
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 14.12.2005
Vaizey, Edward Conservative Party Wantage 12.01.2006
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 14.12.2005
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 20.12.2005
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 20.12.2005